The Members of Comhairle Uladh for 2019-2021 are as follows:


An Coimisiun Reps:

Mona Ni Rodaigh - Ui Lionnain

Peter Boylan


An Comhairle Reps:

Carol Leavy Joyce

Daire O Baolain

Don McCarron

Gerard Carson 

Janey McGardle - Ryan 

Tracey Taaffe Metcalfe


Members of Conradh na Gaeilge

Dan Armstrong

Eamonn De Bhal

Francis Curley

John McEntegart


Lay Members

Lorraine Fairley

Marc Soal

Marie Ryan

Paddy Bradley

Paula Bell

Teresa O'Brien



The AGM of Comhairle Uladh took place on Sunday 5th May, 2019


The following officers were elected for 2019-2021:


Chairperson: Peter Boylan

Vice Chairperson: Dan Armstrong

Treasurer: Eamonn De Bhal

Assistant Treasurer:  John McEntegart

Recording Secretary: Tracey Taaffe Metcalfe

Assistant Recording Secretary: Paula Bell

Oireachtas Secretary: Peter Boylan 

Assistant Oireachtas Secretary: Carol Leavy Joyce

Trophy Officer:  Paula Bell

Assistant Trophy Officers: Lorraine Fairley &

                                         Janey McGardle Ryan

Hospitality: Teresa O'Brien

Transfer Secretary: Dan Armstrong

Feis Registrar:  Don McCarron

An Coimisiun Rep: Tracey Taaffe - Metcalfe 



If you wish to apply to An Comhairle Uladh to host a feis in the Ulster Region, please click here to download feis registration form.

This must be emailed to: 

Please note than an adjudicator who judges a feis in the Ulster region, may not judge any other feis (including class feiseanna and graded examinations) in the Ulster region until 6 months has elapsed.

Click here for general rules regarding feiseanna in the Ulster region. Click here for changes to feis registration for feiseanna to be held whilst Covid -19 restrictions are in place. 

Please use the link below to view a list of Adjudicators who have judged in the Ulster region over the past 6 months. Please click here.

Transfer Forms

Click here to download transfer form. 

N.B. A transfer form does not need to completed if a dancer has not either attended a class or competed for more than 12 months.


However, transfer forms must be completed for ALL other transfers including a) dancers transferrig from other regions, b) dancers from other organisations and c) dancers from registered teachers who have ceased teaching.

Click here for Transfer & Appeal Procedure

Click here for Sanctions if in Breach of Transfer Procedure

Click here for Six Month Exemption Appeal Form